Mintvine Review 2016: Legit Or Scam? | Payment Proofs

Mintvine Review

Mintvine Review

Mintvine is claim to be one of the world most popular market research community that pay you as well as thousands of others for taking part in online market research surveys. In this review, we shall tell you if they are really what they claim to be. We are going to review all their online activities such as whether they are legit or scam as well as their members feedback and complaints. Not only that, we shall also review their payment proofs and reveal them here if at all we find any.

What is Mintvine?

Mintvine.com is a website that claim to pay you to participate in online surveys at home by signing up free of charge. If you tell them about your self, they will send you surveys that match your profile.

MintVine.com is claim to be the home of MintVine, a new market research website that says they give people a “fun and also easy way” to make real cash by earning points by simply “sharing your opinion.”

Registering to work with MintVine.com is absolutely free and just needs an active email address that they will use to send a confirmation email to your inbox in order to set up your account.

To complete your account setup, you just need to complete a personal questionnaire that made up of 8 questions, but which they claim will better assist you in receiving paid surveys that you are most likely qualify for. MintVine promises that the info provided in this questionnaire will not be sold for advertising purposes. Well shall see about that later in this mintvine review.

MintVine uses a point system for their cash payouts. Upon successful completion of a paid survey, you get points.
They claim that you can take your points and “cashout,” and they`ll deposit your earnings directly into your Paypal or Dwolla account! Okay, all scam websites claim to do the same.
Or, if you prefer, they can convert your points into gift cards, with popular stores and restaurants around the country.

Is minevine a scam or legit?

Alright, I know this is the one question you are looking for an answer to. We shall tell you our experience when we tried Mintvine to know if they are really legit or scam. Not just that, we shall show you the real thing, unlike other Mintvine review etc.

Below is our dashboard on Mintvine with over 6k referrals:

Mintvine scam review

Mintvine scam review

As you can see at the top corner, we earned 27,736 points.

image

Here, you can see the statistics from Mintvine about my account. The point breakdown shows that all our points come from the referrals we send to the website.

At the right, you can see that 22,310 points is approved and ready for Cashout while 5426 points still pending.

Mintvine

Our most referral activities and earnings

Here, you can see our top 50 recent referral earnings. And we have up to 6000k referrals on the website from this blog.

Now you have seen the real thing as they are. Let’s go back to our earlier question. Is Mintvine scam?

We requested for payment and waited for almost weeks now going to 3 months and nothing happened. We contacted the support and they did not respond until we threaten to report them to BBB.
Their reply was that our contact address in fake and bogus. Hahaha, what has contact address got to do with our referral payment? We did not do any survey, just our referral commission and they are giving excuses. What would have happened if we had completed surveys? And the funniest thing is that the contact address is our real address!

Up till this moment, the Cashout we made 3 months ago is still pending.

This prompted us to search for other members feedback and complaints about Mintvine. And below are what we found:

Mintvine Complaints and feedback:

james says:
August 24st, 2016 at 4:11 am

I joined mintvine a week ago. They ask me lots of my information and with one nighmare exception, never ever ever qualify me for a survey. I’ve been doing surveys on Vindale for months. One of their Portals “YourSurveys” also uses Mintvine. After months of surveys on Vindale I built up my status to “GOOD” with 255 points. When Mintvine sent me to the YourSurveys site it dropped my score down to 100 points. Then it asked my address. I gave it to them and they came back and said it was a bogus address and dropped my points to 90 with a status of “Warning”. I went back to Vindale and discovered my status has been dropped on all portals. I have written many complaints and they have never responded. With the status of “Warning” it has greatly decreased my ability to earn rewards. They are a complete scam. Do not go near them.

REPLY

Mary says:
March 22th, 2016 at 3:01 pm

I do not recommend Mint Vine. You will be completing surveys for no money at all.

Like many others, I have completed many surveys for no credit. You answer 20 or 25 questions, go all the way through to the end to be screened out. Also, you can answer 6 or 7 screens in a row (5 – 10 questions each) before getting a survey only to be disqualified on the 1st or 2nd question. The screening system does not work well at all.

I have cashed out once and was ready to cash out again, but they have locked my account.

Up until today, when I emailed Mint Vine to let them know I was not credited, they were fast respond and credit my account. But yesterday I completed a survey and instead of being credited, was directed to a Mint Vine screen to verify my mobile. Got the code on my phone, but nowhere to input it, so I emailed Mint Vine. The response today was I have to verify my mobile. No mention of the survey I completed.

The code has long since expired and Mint Vine will not send it again. I cannot get to my account to cash out. I have tried multiple times and have contacted Mint Vine again.

I am seriously pissed off that I cannot get the money on my account that I earned. Don’t waste your time on this one. They will rip you off, too.

Samson says:
January 18th, 2016 at 6:38 pm

I signed up, answered the qualifying questions and then was directed to a survey. I apparently did not qualify for the first one but was accepted for the second which involved the banking industry. It was a very long survey and took me at least 40 minutes to complete. At the end the site showed that I was not qualified.
A complete waste of my time and how do I know that my survey was not used by Mintvines clients.
This appears to be a scam BEWARE

Rating

Davidson says:
November 12th, 2015 at 1:03 am

After a year of using MintVine and others, I can honestly say that MintVine is questionable at best. They manage to get surveys from some pretty big companies, including Disney doing show testing, which I will miss. But I feel very strongly that more often than not, MintVine disqualifies users on the very last screen of a survey, thereby giving you only 5 points while probably taking full payment from the company. Their constant barrage of emails has no relation to the actual availability of a survey. Screening questions link to more and more (and repetitive) screening questions, often from various other survey companies (probably all co-owned). Often part-way through a survey it will bump you back to screening questions with no indication that you got bumped out (probably to you hooked). Surveys are often ‘broken’, ending with an error message and no points given. I have taken many surveys that never appear in my points history. Complaining to Customer Service accomplishes nothing, because the email link they ask for is unrelated to the survey you took, and if they are kind enough to credit you it will only be for 5 points. It has taken a year to get to 980 points, 20 points away from a measly $10 payout, and in the last week literally every survey has failed to complete. I believe MintVine is a scam.

REPLY
Rating

Smith says:
October 17th, 2015 at 6:30 pm

Waste of time. Do Not Bother. I must receive 20 surveys a day to take and all of them are already closed even though I clicked on the email literally the second it came in. Trying to accrue points for a pay out is mission impossible. Right now their website is down, at least I think it is. Since last night I’ve received over twenty surveys and yet when I try to access the survey I’m told: An Internal Error as Occurred. Whatever that means. In the meantime can’t take any surveys and can’t contact anyone. There is something not quite right about this company. I would doubt the validity of any money or Amazon Certificates I might receive if I could accrue points.

REPLY

Rating

Benson says:
August 20th, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Compared with other survey sites this one is not worth the bother, nearly every invitation I get shows up the message “no further surveys for you” Maybe I am too old and they are to ageist as I have more spending power at 69 than I have ever had before!!!!

REPLY

Rating

Nadlin says:
July 7th, 2015 at 11:16 am

OMG I used this for like two days and it was gliching when i used the funnel surveys it would just take me back to the homepage after completing the survey and showed no signs of me completing it. After contacting support and asking about the problem, I got a reply asking if it was an error on the page and i said no.
Next time i tried logging in and it says the email didn’t exist in the database. They deleted my account! its nothing but a scam and Iv’e just had problems with getting paid for all of my surveys

REPLY

Lopez says:
June 20th, 2014 at 2:17 pm

I’ve been on MintVine for a little while now.

I will admit that it is not easy to get a good momentum going with this site. I have only done two of the offers and have focused on working with surveys. They don’t come around very often and it took a very long time of being constantly disqualified before I finally managed to actually qualify for, and finish, a survey. I signed up for their MintRoll browser add-on and use MintVine in Chrome, which is a browser I don’t use often so I don’t mind the add-on being in there. I have gotten more surveys and have qualified for more of them after using MintRoll.

I completed my first cash out several months ago. After requesting it, the $10 was in my Paypal account within 72 hours. I cashed out another $13 a few months ago and, again, it was in my PayPal account within 72 hours. I am $1.50 away from another $10 cash out and am patiently waiting for another survey that I will qualify for to make that. In the meantime, I make sure to answer the daily poll for 5 points a day (just make sure you answer the poll questions 24 hours apart or you will not get credit).

I use other sites like this and definitely wouldn’t rely on MintVine as my only source of online income as the surveys just don’t come around frequently enough for me. However, my experience with MintVine has, to date, been quite positive.

Valentine says:
May 7th, 2015 at 12:30 am

Mintvine is not right they have a lot of trouble with a glinch in their systems to where you won’t get paid.And also sometimes there are issues with the company websites that come through Mintvine. I told the person from Mintvine about it and he told me to send the link. I copy and paste the website and sent the link. And he said, I showed him proof on the Mintvine website, showing the score. And he is going to say comes to show that have credit with points when they did not. And I emailed him again. And he ignored it. He is rude and all they want to do is steal your money. I say anybody,if you are looking for a good site, don’t pick Mintvine, they are on their way going down. He still have not paid me for what he owes.

REPLY

Emma says:
June 12th, 2015 at 5:40 pm

I get about 6 emails daily informing me of available surveys, but it always says “You are not qualified to take this survey – sorry!”

This is frustrating.
U have also invited 3 persons but i haven’t received any points.

Rating

Rating

Cathrine says:
January 22st, 2015 at 11:02 pm

Creating an account with them is easy, and they do have you fill in surveys and other polls. The surveys I did qualify and answer, would go on for 20 or 30 questions and then suddenly disqualify me. This could take from 15 to 20 minutes at a time. I would receive 5 points for my effort. I began to wonder if I was being disqualified so that it would take longer for the points to add up. When I finally got to 1000 points, I followed the instructions to redeem them on December 28, 2013. It took a couple of days to tell me (on the MintVine site) that the points were approved and awarded via Paypal. Since then, I have been checking my Paypal account, and nothing has been deposited. It is supposed to take 48 hours. I have also sent 4 emails asking for answers, via their contact link at the bottom of the page. I check everyday for a response, and nothing has happened. I receive their email prompts to come and participate in more survey’s so I know that my email is valid. Subsequently, I have deactivated my bank accounts in my Paypal just in case there is a fraud happening. I would rather be safe than sorry! All I know is that I have wasted a lot of time, answering questions for companies, and have never received the $10 that were promised. It is now January 21, 2014. Below I have cut and pasted their statement of policy and listed documentation on my account in MintVine.

** Please allow 48 hours after your withdrawal request to be approved – we must manually check each withdrawal request.

Withdrawal Money Redeemed via Paypal -1000 pts Approved** Dec 28, 2013 7:08pm

REPLY

Anthony says:
March 20th, 2014 at 1:37 pm

it is bull—- to because they just started to send me e-mails and I don’t get any point at

Cathrine says:
Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:45 pm

Update:

After contacting MintVine several more times, and contacting someone from the Facebook page, I have finally received the $10. It only took 2 months.

Rating

Faith says:
Feb 26th, 2015 at 4:30 am

Its fake it doesnt send any money so dont waste your time!!!!

REPLY

Lilian says:
July 30th, 2015 at 6:10 am

Delly–on the pllus side, they still pay one 5 points if they don’t qualify for the survey. That’s one of the upsides of the site. I’m on a lot of sites where all they give is sweepstakes entries for that same situation.

Jude says:
Jan 28th, 2015 at 7:44 am

Have not got paid for any surveys which completed in the last 3 days .Cotacted support about this but no reply which did not surprise me.IF I WAS YOU STAY CLEAR OF THIS SHITTY SITE

As you can see, more complaints than good feedback and mind you, they may be sending their staff out to give them good feedback just to convince you they are legitimate. I will not ask you to stay away from them, however, whatever you eventually experience, you are on your own. Just make sure to come back here and give us your feedback to help others know what Mintvine is actually doing.

Mintvine payment proofs

We took our time to look for Mintvine payment proof and guess what? Only two payment proofs was found all over the web. You can search for Mintvine payment proofs to verify this claim. Just 2 payment proofs for a company that claims to pay thousands of dollars each month. What happened to other payment proofs?

In conclusion, Mintvine is not a reliable website, they may pay few people to write good review about them as well as upload bogus payment payment proofs to convince you to been a legitimate company. Don’t take their word for it. Make sure to do a thorough research before taking any decision. Read through their members complaints to know what people are actually saying about.

Don’t waste your time on a questionable website, there are hundreds of other legitimate survey sites you can join.

Do you have any experience with Mintvine? Kindly, use the comment section below to give us your brief Mintvine review.

Share this post to help others know about this Mintvine review

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

  1. S. MacDonald says:

    I keep giving a lot of personal information and spending a lot of time on surveys on Mintvine. What I receive in return is an endless stream of disqualifications. I have wasted hours of my time on this site just filling in personal information over and over again and I keep getting disqualified. It’s a waste of time. It would be a lot safer and a better use of your time to find another way to make some spare cash on the side. I regret giving out as much information as I did. I could have done so much more with my time. Keep yourself safe and don’t bother with Mintvine.

Speak Your Mind

*